fireflies - ron pope

When the streetlights come on and the fireflies flicker,
he is walking me home making plans.
With my shoes in his hands, he is watching me dance,
As the hem of my dress gently kisses the grass.
Like autumn turns leaves, winter with breathe,
Cold on our necks, snow in our paths.
Wherever he goes, all that I know about us,
Is that beautiful things never last.
That's why fireflies flash.


jag saknar dig, jag kan verkligen inte hjälpa det. jag kan verkligen inte hjälpa det, förlåt. men jag saknar dig så det gör ont. det gör ännu mer ont att försöka förstå att du verkligen inte bryr dig. jag saknar dig, och kan verkligen inte hjälpa det, du bryr dig inte, du kan verkligen inte hjälpa det. minnena är allt jag har kvar nu.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0